JOHN P. FARIS, JR. A notable new voice in the art of storytelling. - Jim Casada, Sporting Classics Magazine arrow_back arrow_forward A Delightful New Book The Tide Flows Out John's newest release now available to order arrow_back arrow_forward For Book Lovers "Relaxed literature on the outdoors in the vein of Babcock, Rutledge, and Ruark" - Jim Casada, Sporting Classics Magazine arrow_back arrow_forward Latest Book Release THE TIDE FLOWS OUT In this third collection of outdoor stories, you'll see John as the consummate outdoor sportsman. It is the delightful combination of genuine outdoor love and his ability to spin a good yarn that makes John's writing compelling. Read an excerpt Order Today
Home2021-03-03T22:36:52+00:00

John P. Faris, Jr.

John P. Faris, Jr. is a native of South Carolina. His passion since childhood has been hunting and fishing. He enjoys farming, boat building, woodworking, photography and writing. John’s first three books, a collection of hunting and fishing stories, is now available to purchase online.

AUTHOR

WORLD TRAVELER

PHOTOGRAPHER

WOODWORKER

OUTDOORSMAN

WILDLIFE MANAGER

GIFTS for Book Lovers

of sporting tellers of tales such as Buckingham, Babcock, Ruark and Rutledge!

Signed copies are available with an option to personalize John’s message!

Order Today

Book Reviews

Read All Reviews

JOHN FARIS: A NOTABLE NEW VOICE IN THE ART OF STORYTELLING

The writing of John Faris exudes reality, seizes the reader’s heart, and takes us delightfully to fields and waters of dreams. This is relaxed literature on the outdoors in the vein of Babcock, Rutledge, and Ruark in his ‘Old Man’ pieces.

Jim Casada, Renowned Author, Sporting Classics Magazine Editor-at-Large and Book Columnist

Must Read for Every Outdoorsman

This is a phenomenal book of hunting and fishing stories in the south. It truly gives you the feeling that you are there with the author experiencing each one of his fishing or hunting adventures. It is a must read for every outdoor sports enthusiast.

Al F.

Sharing the Experience

The book was a Christmas gift for my husband who is an avid outdoorsman. He said it made him feel as if he were there sharing the hunting and fishing experiences with the author. As with any good book, it was a let down when he finished it. . . like losing a good friend.

Jane D.

Events

MEET JOHN IN PERSON

BOOK SIGNINGS

MEET & GREETS

BOOK READINGS

All personal appearances and events are currently suspended due to the ongoing global pandemic. Subscribe to our newsletter below for the latest updates and upcoming schedule.

Subscribe To My Newsletter

BOOK UPDATES   •  BOOK SIGNINGS & EVENTS   •   SPECIAL OFFERS  & MORE

We respect your privacy.

Recent Articles

READ THE LATEST ENTRIES

All Articles

Sporting Classics Review of The Tide Flows Out

Esteemed Sporting Classics Editor-At-Large and author, Jim Casada, has reviewed my third book The Tide Flows Out after having also reviewed my previous collection of books.  See the article in context or read the excerpt below.

“I have frequently bemoaned the fact that sporting tellers of tales in yesteryear—like Havilah Babcock, Nash Buckingham, Charlie Dickey, Robert Ruark, and Archibald Rutledge—men who brightened our days and lightened our ways with their enduring, endearing accounts seemed increasingly to belong to a world we have lost. Now, with his third collection of skillfully crafted stories, John Faris is happily proving me wrong. His writing exudes reality, seizes the reader’s heart, and takes us delightfully to fields and waters of dreams. Read and relish The Tide Flows Out. You will leave its pages touched and uplifted.”

– Jim Casada, Renowned Author, Sporting Classics Editor-at-Large and Book Columnist

November 3rd, 2020|
Load More Posts
Go to Top